Admissions Events

Get to know our community better. We cordially invite you to attend one or more of the following admissions events. Click on one of the titles below for more details.

To register for an event, create an account with Ravenna Solutions or contact Admissions Coordinator, Sylvia Pryor.

List of 4 items.

  • Application Dates and Deadlines

     
    October 1, 2020 – Applications Available

    January 27, 2021 – Admissions Application Due Date

    February 20, 2021 – SSAT Deadline for Testing

    March 8, 2021 – Financial Aid Application Due Date

    April 3, 2021 – Online Notifications Available
     
  • Campus Tours

     
    Campus tours are designed to answer specific questions about the curriculum and the admissions process. Members of our admissions staff will lead a guided tour of the campus. Each tour lasts approximately 1 hour and 30 minutes and has a limited number of attendees (socially-spaced). Face masks are required.  

    Registration details are available on your Ravenna Solutions account.

    Lower School Tours
    • Wednesday, October 7 at 12:30 p.m.
    • Thursday, October 22 at 10 a.m.
    • Tuesday, October 27 at 12:30 p.m.
    • Monday, November 2 at 10 a.m.
    • Tuesday, November 10 at 12:30 p.m.
    • Wednesday, November 18 at 10 a.m.
    • Thursday, December 3 at 12:30 p.m.
    • Thursday, January 14 at 10 a.m.
    • Thursday, January 21 at 12:30 p.m.
    • Tuesday, February 2 at 10 a.m.

    Middle School Tours
    • Tuesday, October 6 at 10 a.m.
    • Tuesday, October 20 at 12:45 p.m.
    • Wednesday, October 28 at 10 a.m.
    • Wednesday, November 4 at 12:45 p.m.
    • Monday, November 9 at 12:45 p.m.
    • Tuesday, November 17 at 10 a.m.
    • Thursday, December 3 at 10 a.m.
    • Monday, December 7 at 12:45 p.m.
    • Tuesday, January 12 at 12:45 p.m.
    • Wednesday, January 20 at 10 a.m.
    • Thursday, January 28 at 12:45 p.m.
    • Thursday, February 4 at 10 a.m.

    High School Tour Dates
    • Thursday, October 8 at 10 a.m.
    • Friday, October 16 at 10 a.m.
    • Thursday, October 22 at 12:45 p.m.
    • Thursday, October 29 at 10 a.m.
    • Friday, November 13 at 10 a.m.
    • Wednesday, November 18 at 12:45 p.m.
    • Tuesday, December 1 at 10 a.m.
    • Wednesday, December 9 at 12:45 p.m.
    • Friday, January 15 at 10 a.m.
    • Thursday, January 21 at 10 a.m.
    • Wednesday, January 27 at 10 a.m.
    • Tuesday, February 2 at 12:45 p.m.
  • Open Houses

     
    Family Open House
    (
    For Families Interested in Kindergarten-Grade 12)
    We encourage you and your child to attend this Open House as it is designed with students and their families in mind. Attend the Head of School’s address, tour the campus, visit athletic practices, talk to teachers and coaches, experience performances by student ensembles, and ask questions to administrators. Wesleyan faculty will be available to answer any questions you have. Our campus is completely open to you.

    • Saturday, January 9, 2021 – 1-3:30 p.m.
     
    Parent Preview Days
    (
    For Parents interested in Kindergarten-Grade 12)
    Parents will have the opportunity to experience life at Wesleyan by observing teachers and students at work. Division principals and student panels will be available to answer your questions. This event is offered on-campus (socially-spaced) or virtual.  Face masks are required.  

    • Tuesday, October 13, 2020
      • Lower School parents will meet in Austin Chapel from   9:30-10:30 a.m.
      • Middle School parents will meet in Powell Theater from   9:30-10:30 a.m.
      • High School parents will meet in Austin Chapel from
          11 a.m. - 12 p.m.
    • Tuesday, January 26, 2021
      • Lower School parents will meet in Austin Chapel from   9:30-10:30 a.m.
      • Middle School parents will meet in Powell Theater from   9:30-10:30 a.m.
      • High School parents will meet in Austin Chapel from
         11 a.m. - 12 p.m.
    Register for Family Open House and Parent Preview Days on your Ravenna Solutions account.
  • Neighborhood Parent Coffees

     
    A current Wesleyan family will host a coffee on Wesleyan’s campus.  

    The Head of School, Chris Cleveland, with selected divisions principals, administrators, and current parents, will give a short overview of our school, unique missions, and student life.  The coffee has a limited number of attendees (socially-spaced), and face masks are required. 

    2020-21 Neighborhood Coffee Dates and Times
    • Wednesday, October 14 at 10 a.m. (Brookhaven)
    • Wednesday, October 21 at 10 a.m. (Dunwoody)
    • Thursday, November 5 at 10 a.m. (Alpharetta)
    • Thursday, November 12 at 10 a.m. (Buckhead)
    • Friday, December 4 at 10 a.m. (Suwanee)
    • Wednesday, January 13 at 10 a.m. (Johns Creek)
    • Friday, January 29 at 10 a.m. (Brookhaven)