New Parents and New Students

Welcome to Wesleyan School!

This page has been created to help you navigate the 2017-2018 school year at Wesleyan as a new family.

We know that you and your family have many questions as you prepare for this exciting new experience. We have a number of programs in place to facilitate your transition, including spring and summer programs, student orientation before the beginning of school, technology training, and divisional Parent Nights during the first few weeks of school.

On this page, you will learn more about the dates and times of these programs. You will also find information about all the areas in which your student can or will be involved.

We hope you find this information useful, and we look forward to seeing you around the Wesleyan campus very soon!

Important Dates

May 2

Look Ahead Night

Icecream Social

AUSTIN CHAPEL

May 15

New Parent Coffee

9:30AM IN BRAMMER-WILKINSON

April 1 – August 1

Complete Physical Exam

June 1 and July 1

Summer Connections

June 1 – July 31

Wesleyan Summer Camps 

July 24

Health Forms Due

Students Receive Laptops  

July 31 – August 1

HS Orientation

August 4

9th Grade Drop-In Day

August 6

New Parent BBQ

August 7 – August 8

MS Orientation

August 7 – August 9

Freshmen Retreat

August 10

First Day of School

Who to Contact

Administration


Admissions Office

Admissions Coordinator
Sylvia Pryor
spryor@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2267

Business Office

Director of Business and Finance
Billy Coxhead
bcoxhead@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2266

Tuition Questions
Jeanne Mertz
jmertz@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2253

Athletics


Athletic Department

Athletic Director
Marc Khedouri
mkhedouri@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2275

Head Coaches

Football
Franklin Pridgen
fpridgen@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2277

Cross Country
Chad McDaniel
cmcdaniel@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2134

Volleyball
Ted Russell
trussell@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2117

Softball
Mary Stephenson
mstephenson@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2150

Girls Basketball
Jan Azar
jazar@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2231

Boys Basketball 
Adam Griffin
agriffin@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2198

Wrestling
Dennis Stromie
dstromie@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2171

Swim and Dive
Kevin Kadzis
kkadzis@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2183

Cheerleading
Fiona Owen
fowen@wesleyanschool.org

Baseball
Brian Krehmeyer
bkrehmeyer@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2287

Girls Golf
Leslie Grogan
lgrogan@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2274

Boys Golf 
Andy Free
afree@wesleyanschool.org

Girls Lacrosse
Anna Myrick
amyrick@wesleyanschool.org

Boys Lacrosse 
Lee Rider
lrider@wesleyanschool.org

Girls Soccer
Lacy Gilbert
lgilbert@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2233

Boys Soccer
Billy Coxhead
bcoxhead@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2266

Tennis
Jonathan Sykes
jsykes@wesleyanschool.org

Girls Track and Field
Candler Baxley,
cbaxley@wesleyanschool.org

Boys Track and Field 
Chad McDaniel
cmcdaniel@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2134

Christian Life


Christian Life Department

Director of Christian Life
Greg Lisson
glisson@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2289

Communications


Communications Department

Director of Communications
Chad McDaniel
cmcdaniel@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2134

Website Inquiries
Laura Carver
lcarver@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2139

Fine Arts


Fine Arts Department

Director of Fine Arts
Meg Foster
mfoster@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2192

Fine Arts Extracurriculars

Theatre
Steve Broyles
sbroyles@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2131

Middle School Band
Ruthie Colegrove
rcolegrove@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2243

High School Marching Band
Jeff Foster
jfoster@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2242

Get Involved


Parents Club

Co-Presidents
Kate Masters
katekmasters@hotmail.com
Suzanne Beatty
suzannebeaty@me.com

Arts Alliance

President
Christine Stewart
ctiowa@comcast.net

Wolf Trackers

President
Catherine McKemie
catherine.mckemie@conferencedirect.com

Principals and Administrative Assistants


Lower School

Principal
Jason Erb
jerb@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2261

Administrative Assistant
Judy Hughes
jhughes@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2257

Middle School

Principal
Joseph Antonio
jantonio@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2225

Administrative Assistant
Jennifer Russell
jrussell@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2260

High School

Principal
Jeff Plunk
jplunk@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2163

Administrative Assistant
Lori Stromie
lstromie@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2270

Registrar


Academic Affairs

Director of Studies
Matt Crew
mcrew@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2286

School Nurse


Health Services

Health Services Department Chair
Becky Kimsey
bkimsey@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2259

Technical Support


Technology Department

Instructional Technology
Jewel Anderson
janderson@wesleyanschool.org
678-223-2165


Additional Information

  • Chapel Band auditiosn for the 2017-2018 school year will take place in May. Please contact Matthew Means for additional information.
  • Middle School Drama auditions for the 2017-2018 school year will take place on May 11 and 12. Please contact Stephanie Simmons (Director) or Jennifer Plunk (Assistant Director) if you would like more information.
  • There will be an on-going Used Uniform Sale at the Wesleyan Annex for new families.
  • Look for your Summer Packet in the mail near the end of June.