Technology

Wesleyan leverages 21st century technology across its 80+ acre campus.  With the rollout of Tablet PC computers to students in the 5th through 12th grades during the 2011-2012 school year, there are over 1300 devices being actively managed on the network.  Each classroom is equipped with SmartBoard technology and all of the buildings on campus are setup with wireless access for easy access to network and internet resources.  Our staff and faculty also leverage technology as an extension to their arsenal of teaching tools and they work hard to stay on the forefront of what technology can offer for enhanced learning by attending seminars and keeping in close contact with other leading edge schools around the country.

To support this environment, Wesleyan staffs a Helpdesk before, during, and after school.  If a problem cannot be solved or repaired quickly, a loaner pool of computers is maintained and available to get the student back to class quickly.  All of the Tablet PCs are maintained onsite, including warranty work for any repairs.  Our network and server environment incorporates some of the latest available technology to help ensure uptime and availability and to protect our computing resources and our end users from as much danger as possible.  We utilize internet filtering and spam detection technology at the perimeter of our network and we manage our devices proactively with software tools.

Contact the Help Desk

678-223-2222
technology@wesleyanschool.org

Hours
Monday 7:30am – 4:00pm
Tuesday 7:30am – 4:00pm
Wednesday 8:45am – 4:00pm
Thursday 7:30am – 4:00pm
Friday 7:30am – 3:15pm

THE TEAM

Brian Morgan
Director of Technology
678-223-2294
bmorgan@wesleyanschool.org

Jewel Anderson
Instructional Technologist
678-223-2165
janderson@wesleyanschool.org

Andrew Blackburn
Technology Specialist
678-223-2201
ablackburn@wesleyanschool.org

John Bracey
Technology Specialist
678-223-2118
jbracey@wesleyanschool.org 

Alex Klein
Technology Specialist
678-223-2120
aklein@wesleyanschool.org

Alfredo Piedra
Technology Specialist | Network and Servers
678-223-2184
apiedra@wesleyanschoool.org

Brad Williams
Technology Specialist | Audio-Visual
678-223-2152
bwilliams@wesleyanschool.org

Lisa Williams
Instructional Technologist
678-223-2122
lwilliams@wesleyanschool.org